DEPARTMENT SERVICE ROLES, 2023-24

Executive Committee (6 elected fac, 2 yr terms)

Chairperson Parker

 Rawat
 2024

 White
 2024

 Bil
 2024

 Sidebotham
 2025

 Buckley
 2025

 Virdi
 2025

Undergrad Studies Comm

(chair + 3 fac, all apptd by ExecComm,

3yr terms)

 Buckley (Chair)
 2026

 McLeod
 2024

 Montano
 2024

 Heyrman
 2024

Kim, guest/Hist Ed

Russ/Montano, guest/Honors

2 Student Members:

Assessment Committee

Buckley (Chair)

Parker Rawat McLeod Brophy

Grad Studies Committee

(chair + 4 fac, all apptd by ExecComm, 3

yr terms)

Suisman (Chair)2024Norwood2024Brophy2024Rawat2025

Matthee (on leave Spring 2024,

Owen White replacement) 2027

De Cunzo, MSST, ex officio Virdi, Hagley Coord, ex officio

2 Grad Students

Grad Council

White (elected)

UD-Hagley Program Committee

(coordinator + 3 faculty, 1 yr terms)

Virdi, Co-Coordinator2024Bil, Co-Coordinator2024Mohun2024Russ (Fall)2023

DeCunzo, Museum Studies, ex officio Suisman, Grad Studies, ex officio

Horowitz, Hagley guest 1 Hagley Scholar: TBD

History Honors Committee

Montano, Chair (beginning Spring 2024)

Russ (Fall 2023) Sidebotham

History/Social Studies Education

Committee

Kim & Lewis, Coordinators

History Education advisors (McLeod, Russ (only Fall 2023), Zavadiyker.

Norwood, Sidebotham),

Faculty Coordinators from the 7 other disciplines

EDUC413 instructor (they work with all of our students in this required course) Buckley, ex officio/USC

History/Social Studies Advising

Fresh/Soph: McLeod, Russ (Fall 2023

only), Norwood, Zavadivker

Juniors: Lewis, Seniors: Joyce, Kim

Museum Studies & Public Engagement

Committee

De Cunzo, Interim Director UD At Large 1: Julie McGee (2023-2026)

UD At-Large 2: Melissa Tedone (incoming WUDPAC/ARTC Assoc

Chair)

External 1: Maureen Zieber, Iron Hill Science Center and Museum (2023-26) External 2: Ivan Henderson, Delaware Historical Society (2023-26)

HIST: Jaipreet Virdi (2023-26)

Grad Student: Mikayla Harden, HIST

(2023-25)

Undergrad: Anne Hicks, HIST (2022-24)

<u>Library Committee</u>

(chair + 1 other prof, both EC-apptd, 3yr

terms) **Brophy**

2023 Matthee 2023

History Workshop Lunch Series

Mohun, Faculty Advisor

2023

Students: Parkes, Harden, Karasahan

History Colloquium & Speakers' Events

Zavadivker 2023

College Senate (two year term)

Buckley 2025

University Senate (two-year term)

Russ Fall 2023 **McLeod** Spring 2024-

American Civilization Steering

Committee

(Inactive 2023-2024) Winterthur Estate rep

2 Non-HIST UD faculty: TBD

2 Grad Students: TBD

Pre-Law Advisor

Russ (Fall) 2023 **Parker** (Spring) 2024

Graduate Mentorship Coordinator

Davis (Fall) 2023 Rawat (Spring) 2024

Mentoring Committee

Kim 2024 White 2024

Davis 2024

History Club

Bil 2024

Department Recorder

McLeod 2024

AAUP Rep

Norwood 2023

Social Committee

Lewis 2023/24

Peer Review Committees, 2023/24

Rawat: Chair Sidebotham, Brophy,

Montano

P&T Subcommittee (summer-fall 2023)

Norwood (to Assoc.): Chair Davis,

Montano, Brophy

Zavadivker (to Assoc.): Chair White,

Kim, McLeod

P&T chair: Heyrman

P& T Subcommittee (Summer-Fall 2024)

Suisman (to Full): Chair Mohun,

Davis, Matthee

Contract Renewal:

Kim: Chair McLeod, outside faculty

member, Heyrman

On Leave 2023-24

Fall 2023:

Wang

Anishanslin (sabbatical)

Ott (outside fellowship) Flaherty

Joyce

Robles

Spring 2024:

Wang
Anishanslin (sabbatical)
Ott (outside fellowship)
Davis

Matthee

Flaherty

Joyce

Russ

Sabbaticals & Leaves AY 24/25:

Fall 2024:

Anishanslin (outside fellowship) Brophy

Spring 2025: Anishanslin (outside fellowship)

Parker